KEENE STATE FACTSStudents walking through the quad

  • Founded April 9, 1909 in Keene, N.H. 
  • President: Dr. Melinda Treadwell
  • Athletic Director: Phil Racicot
  • Sports Information Director: Abe Osheyack
  • Nickname: Owls
  • Colors: Red and White
  • Conference: Little East Conference (LEC) member since 1997, Members include: Castleton University, Eastern Conn. State, UMass Boston, UMass Dartmouth, Plymouth State University, Rhode Island College, University of Southern Maine, and Western Conn. State
  • Athletic Affiliation: NCAA Division III
  • Approximately 3,800 undergraduate students